There is no password protection, but as a premium customer you can hide the travel diary. After that, the diary is no longer linked either in the overviews nor in the news and can therefore no longer be found on Tripmii. However, if you have a share a link to the blog, users can still access it and have a look at it.
It is important that the diary must still be published so that it can be accessed by others e.g. can be called up to your friends via direct link.
If you are using the app, you can customize the sorting of your stations by clicking on the icon in the upper right corner. Then you can drag’n’drop the stations to change the order.
The order of the pictures is based on that in the travel diary. That means sorting the pictures in the travel diary also changes the order of the pictures in the photo book.
The idea is that you have as little additional effort as possible to create a book, since you have already done the main work while writing the trip blog.
To delete the whole travel diary, you first have to delete every single destination. At the last destination you will be asked, if you want to delete the Tavel diary. This is to prevent the user from accidentally deleting the entire diary.
First open the edit mode and then click on the trash icon on the right.
You just have to delete the photo from your travel diary. After that it’s also removed from the photo book.
To delete your account and all your data, log in to Tripmii and open the following link:
In addition to an explanation, you will also find a button to delete your account.
To hide a diary, all you have to do is flip a switch. After that the diary is no longer linked on the page and cannot be found on Tripmii. However, if users have a direct link to the blog, they can still access it and have a look at it. It is important that the diary must still be published so that it can be used by others e.g. can be called up to your friends via direct link.
Below of each published Travel Diary there is an icon with three arrows. When you click on it a menu opens with a couple of sharing options. You can share hidden as well as visible diaries.
You can add up to 30 photos to each destination. The number of destinations you can add to a diary is unlimited.
No, that’s not possible.
Is the right of use of the pictures still with the photographer, or can Tripmii use / reproduce / edit pictures for his purposes?
The image rights remain with the respective user even after uploading to Tripmii. Tripmii uses user generated images only for our weekly newsletters and, in rare cases, on Tripmii Instagram and Pinterest accounts.
If you do not want that certain images are being used for this, you can control it by setting the image to “for followers” or “private”.
The photo book can have 600 pages max. But no worries! When there are more than 600 pages, we can spread the diary over multiple books. So there is no limitation!
Images that can be uploaded to Tripmii must be at least 1200 pixels wide and 1200px high. If the images are smaller, this leads to annoying artifacts in the images when the photo book is printed and thus to a poor print quality of the book … which in turn would lead to complaints.
Please take a look in your Spam folder. Sometimes emails are identified as Spam even when they are not.